Timeline's Milly Ali becomes a representative of the UK Screen Facilities Council

April 28th, 2018

The members of the UK Screen Alliance in partnership with Animation UK have elected new representative councils.

Milly Ali from Timeline North joins Lucy Ainsworth-Taylor from BlueBolt, Cara Sheppard of Warner Bros. De Lane Lea and Darren Woolfson from Pinewood as the newly appointed representatives of the UK Screen Facilities Council election.

Mike Kelt from Artem and Claire McGrane at Company 3 were re-elected to the council. Representatives remaining in situ are Fiona Walkinshaw of Framestore, Will Cohen from Milk VFX, Rich Moss at Gorilla TV, JP Dash from Fifty Fifty Post and Sean Costelloe at The Mill.

Milly Ali commented: “I hope in my role on the UK Screen Facilities Council to represent the regional voices of post-production and offer valuable insight in to the creative community based in the North of England.”

UK Screen Alliance CEO, Neil Hatton said: “The line-up of the new councils is really strong and represents the broad range of interests present in our membership. I’m also really pleased that the councils are diverse and that we have increased the number of women on the Facilities Council to almost 50/50.”

Read more on the UK Screen Alliance website.